Graduation Dress Finished!

dress_edited

This is a pretty late wrap up, but I finished my dress and wore it to graduation!  And it was so super cute!  It fit really well for the most part, the only issue I had was with the very top around the shoulders felt a little big, but I think that’s me being nitpicky more than anything else.  Also it’s fully lined, which you can’t see here.  Most people freak out a little and are really impressed when I say that I’m lining something, but it really wasn’t too bad.  It took some extra effort, and it definitely would have taken less time if I hadn’t lined it, but overall I think it’s time well spent.  I feel like with this project I can officially bring myself up to an advanced beginner sewer.  Woop woop!

One thought on “Graduation Dress Finished!

Leave a Reply

